No Holds Barred

One day with no holds barred,
I would leave the mundane behind,
Enter a world where you and I starred
In our own romance completely entwined.
No distractions, no complications,
Just you and me holding and loving each other.
We would walk hand in hand, simple expectations,
All would finally know that you are my lover.
We would be joined as we promised to be,
Living a life that holds more than promises,
Living a life that embraces you and me.
This one day would become our realized genesis,
This dream no longer a possibility but truth and reality.
One day with no holds barred?
Ah, leave the mundane behind, live out my fantasy.

~CWylde © 2015

2 thoughts on “No Holds Barred

Leave a Reply

