Softly Tenderly

Today’s OctPoWriMo challenge was to write a paradelle. So, in keeping with the daily challenges, here is my attempt. Not perfect, but not bad.

image

 

Softly Tenderly

I softly close my eyes,
I softly close my eyes,
I dream of your love,
I dream of your love.
Your eyes softly close,
My love, I dream of.

Come to my heart quietly,
Come to my heart quietly.
Take my waiting hand tenderly,
Take my waiting hand tenderly.
Come tenderly to my heart,
My waiting hand take quietly.

We will fly together through the stars.
We will fly together through the stars.
Our souls will sing of joy,
Our souls will sing of joy.
Together, we will sing of joy,
Our souls will fly through the stars.

Your love I softly dream,
I close my eyes, come to my heart,
My waiting hand take tenderly, quietly,
We will fly together,
Through the stars we will sing
Of our souls joy.

~CWylde © 2015

6 thoughts on “Softly Tenderly

Leave a Reply

