Finally

image

Finally, those eyes that smiled at me
Through time and space met mine with pride.
Finally, those arms of dreams held me
Close to his heart and chest with pride.
Finally, those lips of my dreams kissed me
And wiped away those years filled with tears.
Finally, that heart opened completely to me
And fear of rejection no longer a demon inside.
I believed that world existed.
I believed that life could be as promised.
Finally, I found my way home.

~CWylde © 2015

One thought on “Finally

Leave a Reply

