Never Again

Honey flavored kisses took me
Past the madness where the
Mournful love-lost spirit cried out.
My heart and soul clamor
For a respite from hurt and loss.
My body craves the touch that
Proves the harmony of the
Lines between pleasure and pain
Lie not within the arrogant heart,
But in the open, trusting heart.
Desperately devoted to your guidance,
I fall once more to the impact
Of the mark of your claim.
Not daring the audacity to challenge,
I breathe in the faith that 
These binds will never fail me again.

~CWylde © 2015

Leave a Reply

