Whirlwind

You are my daily wildfire,
The whirlwind of my heart,
Carrying me just this side of
Paradise with burning desire.
The unspoken commands
Send me to the edge,
My resolve broken, crashed into
Your silent demands.
My forced disguise turned away
By your potent touch,
Accentuated by your intense gaze,
I submit with pride, will not sway.
For ’tis you who makes me fly,
Tis you who makes me soar.
Guide me through this last trial,
I’ll not question why.
As you lead me past my fevered edge,
I will bend, I will flow, I will kneel,
Just to hear your lust filled secrets,
Just to taste your sublime pledge.

~CWylde © 2016

Leave a Reply

