Purple 

I’m getting a headstart on Day 4 #OctPoWriMo. The theme is purple; the form is a cascade poem. My first try at a cascade, and I have to say that I love it!

Purple

They call it a royal design,
The shades of spiritual enlightenment,
Me? I call it beautiful.

Some wear it with pride,
Others wear it boldly,
They call it a royal design.

So many tones create grandeur,
The lightest high on the spectral scale,
The shades of spiritual enlightenment.

Each subtle tint reveals depth of the soul,
Purple, lavender, amethyst – all true tones,
Me? I call it beautiful.

~ CWylde © 2016

4 thoughts on “Purple 

Leave a Reply

