Ain’t It Sublime

Day 13 – Flowing

So many times we get caught up in making things happen and wishing for better. When we release and let go, it works! That is what came to mind today.

 

Ain’t It Sublime

 

How I longed for continuous rhyme,

In each breath I struggled for more time.

The woman in the mirror stared back – a mime.

Silent smiles, whispered wishes, dreams prime

For letting go, setting free, ending the dreaded climb.

Deep breaths released each struggle, each self-afflicted crime.

This is when I heard my heart song chime.

This is when I finally became ready for a new paradigm.

Doors opened, fresh air swooshed in, it was high time.

I dance, I play, I sing, I write, I paint – ain’t it sublime?

 

~ CWylde © 2016

4 thoughts on “Ain’t It Sublime

Leave a Reply

