Dawn Sighs

Day 18 of OctPoWriMo today! Today’s prompt is senseless. The word conjures so much, and it would have been easy to have gotten embroiled in what is at the forefront at most minds. Instead, the feelings that came to my mind are those that are felt when a lover is present in a space of such deep love just as dawn is waking the world. That time when the senses are still asleep and the world holds its breath.

The format to day is Free Form – a favorite of most poets. Enjoy!

Dawn Sighs

 

Dawn rises with its cool azure hues

Whisking into my mind

Settling into my consciousness.

The world holds it breath

Expectantly

Waiting for whispered scents

Finding their way into

Reality.

Quiet reflection leaves me

Senseless

In the empty quiet hours

Of dreams and fantasy

Until

Your arms wrap around me

Bringing me to soft

Comfort.

Peace.

I sigh.

 

~CWylde © 2016

2 thoughts on “Dawn Sighs

Leave a Reply

