Day 23 – OctPoWriMo – Rebirth

On OctPoWriMo today, Day 23, there was no suggested format. So, I wrote how I felt. The word prompt is Undoubtedly. I seem to be on a theme of feminine empowerment, so I went with it. Enjoy!

Rebirth

I am not sure of a lot of things.
No deep wisdom is found in these words.
I reach back to wisdom beginnings,
For some piece of knowledge to work towards.
 

The woman in me longs to boldly sing,
Of songs that rise from deep within
As visions of truth their memories bring
Rising higher than high, let it begin.
 

What I do know is that love is love is love.
We all have flaws and imperfections.
We all have come-froms to rise above,
Yet through it all, we rise to the occasion.
 

Undoubtedly, time has brought us here,
To show our value, prove our treasure and worth,
So, throw away your doubts, dry that tear.
Embrace this amazing feminine rebirth.

 

~CWylde © 2016

Leave a Reply

