Love, Shall We Gaze?

Today’s prompt for OctPoWriMo, Day 10, is unfolding. The format is a wrapped refrain. What I love about this form is the structure and unlimited possibility to write of what I feel deep inside my heart. I hope you enjoy this one. I sure did!

Love, Shall We Gaze?


Ah, I can see the sigh in your eyes,

With each soft glance stolen sans lies.

I can feel the touch of your breath,

As you kiss me in tender depth.

We could reach the infinite stars dancing with glee

With the dream of our lives as one, ah, I can see.

 
Love, shall we gaze as worlds collide

And rejoice as they watch with pride?

Let us fly in exultation,

We will soar in celebration.

Moments turn into hours, hours into days,

Days spent in love’s triumphant voice, Love, shall we gaze?

~CWylde © 2016




Leave a comment